Developments and Designs

Work has begun in earnest on my new game. It’s different to any others that I’ve worked on, as it’s an online game. It’s a lot more involved than my Countdown implementation, or anything else I’ve done before, it’s a real chance to exercise my rather rusty php muscles.

I’ve been working mostly on the essential framework for the game, I’ve only got a few game-like elements in there at the moment, but things like user logins and account management are starting to come together. I’m hopeful I’ll get this necessary admin stuff over with soon, and be able to get onto the meat of the game itself.

Until I’ve got further news, you should consider visiting Kongregate (a great website for flash games), and look at the understanding games series, which present a lot of important concepts in game design, in a very accessible format.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

