An abstract game

I’ve just finished working on a new game. It’s an abstract game for two players, it should be very simple to learn and play.

I came up with the board design first, and then added the other features. I realised I wanted to create a simple game to go with the board, that should be quick to play and explain. I’ve discovered that it is a lot easier to explain the capture rules in person than in text, I hope that the example I provide is clear enough.

I don’t think this is a rival to any of the classic abstract games (Chess, Checkers, Go etc.), but it should provide interest for a few games at least.

Leave a Reply

